The Lost Journals: Chapter One – Pg. 7


Speechless… This is so beautiful!…. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have. Thank you OM for creating such beautiful imagery with your words.

HarsH ReaLiTy

Santa Monica, CA

Linda Borra Conaughey

2/7/1995 – Journal Entry One

My only comfort is the companionship of my sorrow. It has been five years since he passed and also five years since I have painted. My hands ache for the feel of a brush, even as my soul rejects the comfort that may come from it. A single canvas, still pure white, sits in the sunroom waiting for my attention. I have left it there since the night I received the phone call of his passing. The moment he died the will to paint died as well.

I see images that beg to be captured all around me. We artists see still images, even as the pace of society moves around us. Sometimes it feels as if we are an island in a sea of chaos. We strive to find that one thing worth seeing each day and on…

View original post 179 more words

One thought on “The Lost Journals: Chapter One – Pg. 7

Comments, Questions, Opinions are always welcome, just keep it clean and respectful please.

