The Deathly Truth – 1996 (High School Assignment)


I’m a person who likes to follow
but I’m also a coward
I’ll tell you this
for I crave relief
My story, of my past

I dishonered a code
that I should have obeyed
now I’ll shall pay
for we killed
the love of Rome

Im scared to kill one
or be killed
But it was in
the consipiracy
to kill

I thought I made my
rightful choice
to choose Brutus
Our rightful King
It was a mistake
that we took
but that was then
and now is now

I told you my story
that I just confess
to tell this deathly truth
I know
I shall pay
with my head

Comments, Questions, Opinions are always welcome, just keep it clean and respectful please.

