Can I be Forgiven


It hurts to see you in pain

I double over with shame

How can I make it go away

Can I reach towards you

Can I kiss it away

May I try and make it right

Once again

How can I express my regret

Will you let me ask for forgiveness

Can you please not turn away

I will do my best to make it right

Yet again

I’m sorry I let you down

I’m sorry I gave you pain

I’m sorry that I can’t change

Please forgive

Please give me one more chance

Let me show you 

Let me repent

Ill beg, Ill cry

I’ll do anything

to make your pain go away

2 thoughts on “Can I be Forgiven

Comments, Questions, Opinions are always welcome, just keep it clean and respectful please.

